2010 Traverse City Bay Shore Marathon

Posted: October 21, 2010 in Uncategorized



Figure 1: Action Sport Images for purchase

Age group finish:

125

Overall finish:

1078

Finish time:

4:34:22.09

Approximate # of Participants:

2000

 

This was a training race and a run to support my running buddy. I needed to pace myself so that I had energy left over for a 1/2 Ironman 6 days later. I fueled perfectly and the Marathon Bar was a good choice for flavor and digestion. Overall a great race with good weather and good company. The Marathon Bar was a nice treat over my other fueling liquids that don’t taste very good. It didn’t sit on my stomach and cause issues either. Link to pictures for purchase: http://www.backprint.com/go.asp?76463103

The family LOVES LOVES LOVES camping! This is a great way to enjoy the outdoors while I enjoy a race. Usually this is the most picked option by the family when I have to travel to a race. Bayshore has been on my repeat list for many years now. It’s a great way to kick off the camping season on Memorial Day weekend.

Leave a Reply

